Why I Hate Word

1. When I use track changes and right-click on a change to reject it, all it does is tell me I spelled something wrong. Thanks, Word, I knew that.

2. When I write a poem it capitalizes every fucking line. I am not Wordsworth. I like to capitalize by the sentence rather than the line.

3. One whole tab of Word is devoted to mail merges, which I never use, and it takes me 25 minutes to find out how to customize keyboard shortcuts, which I use all the time.

4. For more vitriol, click below.

 

5. What do you hate more than Word?

 

6 responses to “Why I Hate Word

  1. Independentclause: In word 2007 on windows, you can right click on the narrow strip that’s left where the tabs end, and choose “minimize ribbon.” Does that make you any happier?

  2. Pingback: Finding Colleagues « Fangs and Clause

Leave a Reply

