In which I find biology much funnier than previously expected

One of my gigs involves a bit of biology editing. I last thought about biology in tenth grade. My teacher didn’t know a thing that wasn’t in the book. And anyway tenth grade was a good, er, twenty years ago (plus or minus a few mumbles).

And so, in my ignorance, I find some of the following quotes excessively funny:

“XXXXXX was compared with (a) human and (b) mouse values”

AU: Expand E. coli on first use?

“XX was used to cover a shaking baffled Erlenmeyer flask”

Don’t worry, Erlenmeyer flask, I was baffled too.

What do you find unintentionally funny?

2 responses to “In which I find biology much funnier than previously expected

  1. My dad calls my degree in literature a degree in reading, and it amuses him to no end that I’m in business. Less amusing to the degreed reader…

Leave a Reply

