Morning Pages

Julia Cameron encourages people to write a few pages every morning. It’s part of a system, and I don’t do systems that aren’t of my own devising, because I’m a rugged individualist. But I like the idea of getting up and writing something small as a warm-up. Which is probably why this blog is still going.

My blogroll is my intellectual facebook. I like to see what everyone else is thinking, doing, experiencing. It gives me ideas about what to write and keeps me up to date with these tenuous but warm internet relationships. We are colleagues, working together on writing, editing, and/or living.

What do you want to know? Whom do you want to reach?

7 responses to “Morning Pages

  1. “We are colleagues, working together on writing, editing, and/or living.”

    Amen to that.

    I’ve reached me some mighty fine peeps through my blog. That’s why it’s not dead yet, just comatose.

  2. I hear you on all counts, Indy. My blog is where I write about stuff that’s bugging me, the place where I can get it out of my mind to make room to work on the book.

    Julia Cameron might well have been the first book about writing I ever read. Even then I thought, NO. No no no no no.

  3. That’s it, Indy. We are commiserating colleagues who more often than not don’t get paid to do what we love. We are a group that gets the joke that sometimes you don’t get what you want, but you get to make like-minded friends in the strangest of places, namely here.
    Or more simply put, we are people that will laugh for days about words like torrid and tawdry.
    Love.

Leave a Reply

