May You Live in Interesting Times

Yep. Current events make editing difficult. Should I tell DP to turn off the TV and let me edit my cookbook on cooking without calories? Boston is totally shut down today. I do not live in Boston, but I was there yesterday. Dear god.

What are you doing today? Tell me your stories.

11 responses to “May You Live in Interesting Times

  1. Glad to hear you’re at home, Indy. Edit the hell out of that cookbook, then bake something.

    I’m out of sorts for the day — woke up with vertigo (that’s a new one) so I’m certain my home is moving around me. Sounds fun, right?

  2. I haven’t watched anything about what’s happening in Boston, except for Jon Stewart’s smackdown of the CNN clusterfuck a day or two ago. The feeding frenzy that passes for news in this country is almost as heartbreaking as the events themselves. I can’t look.

  3. I’m having a hard time concentrating too. I keep turning on the tv or checking online. We had plans to go into the city this week, but scrapped them after Monday. Hopefully, they catch this scumbag soon.

  4. Been listening to the radio since 8am. I took the garbage out just as a commentator was reporting on Boston shutting its doors. I was suddenly struck with how much I take the simple act of opening my door and going somewhere for granted. Glad you’re safe. I hope this is resolved soon.

  5. I’m drinking hot chocolate at 4 p.m. (Does that give you an indication of a) the weather and b) my mood?

    We heard the news this morning on the radio when the alarm went off – while you were sleeping – at times like this I’m glad I live in the middle of nowhere.

    Keep safe.

Leave a Reply

