Awesome

Let’s see if I can formulate a post today. I had raging insomnia last night, which may or may not have been related to the fact that the federal government was shut down today because a bunch of privileged assholes are whining, stomping their feet, and threatening to go home, not to mention the fact that they are still being paid while government employees (up to and including some of my relatives) are not.

On the bright side, concern over whether or not my poetry manuscript is ever going to get published hit the back burner hard. Ever so often (round about contest season where I submit a bunch of places and get rejected), I think about figuring out what’s wrong with the MS. But not today. Today I’m going to manage my rage, go for a run, do a presentation on plagiarism, and maybe give my [relative redacted] a call.

What keeps you up at night?

9 responses to “Awesome

    • Really? Not cute in the middle of the night. Kick them off! Threaten to make them sleep in the kitchen. Read them the riot act!

  1. A thirsty six-year-old who, once rehydrated, decided that her feet were too cold for her to sleep in her own bed. At 4am

    Her feet were very, very cold.

    • It was OK, thanks. I’m thinking of starting a Lame-Ass Running Club, for those of us who are immensely pleased by the small distances we are successfully able to run. I’m trying to increase my run by a mile, and I haven’t been able to do it yet without walking here and there, but one of these days before it starts to snow…

Leave a Reply

