Inappropriate snickering

I’m wrapping up my first semester as Adjunct Clause. Yesterday I read papers in the hammock. As you can imagine, my life is unbearably difficult.

My students are returning undergraduates, and make, in some cases, some very funny mistakes. Here’s today’s mistake of the day, from a nursing paper:

The patient was pregnant, and had been brought to the hospital by her boyfriend with vaginal bleeding.

Might be a good beginning for a speculative medical thriller, though.

(I actually feel bad about posting this, because the student is one of my better students, and is a strong writer. But I’m pretty sure when I point it out that the student will laugh too.)

4 responses to “Inappropriate snickering

Leave a Reply

