A Postcard from my Writing Vacation

You guys have been holding out on me. No one told me how much fun it is to write a novel, especially because nothing is at stake. I spent the morning plotting a revolution at the cafe, while my poor husband had to write a teaching philosophy statement (insert Simpsons “ha ha” here). I drew a freaking map and am coming up with slang. I’ve invented a religion (or, rather, repurposed an existing one), caused a river to flow between US and Canada, and thought up a totally gratuitous myth about dragons. Poets don’t get away with this kind of shit normally. What else are you not telling me?

6 responses to “A Postcard from my Writing Vacation

Leave a Reply

