Welcome home, have a blizzard

Blizzards are so Laura Ingalls Wilder. Do you remember Pa tying a rope between the house and the barn so that he wouldn’t get lost? There are blizzard conditions forthcoming in my neck of the woods. I mean, it is winter and I do live in northern climes. I shouldn’t complain. That said, leaving our little short-term rented apartment yesterday in a neighborhood we could have happily lived in for a long time was difficult. I know, wah wah wah cry me a river. Go shovel some fucking snow.

How are things in your neck of the woods?

11 responses to “Welcome home, have a blizzard

  1. One more inch of morning snow, which turned to slush in the warmer afternoon and which will freeze my car to the parking lot by the time my shift is over tonight. Bluh.

  2. It was 60 degrees here on Monday. I went running in shorts. Mild weather all week, but then it gets a little cooler (40s for the highs) just as I hop on an airplane and leave for . . . New York!

Leave a Reply

