What I’ve Done Since I Stopped Working on the Fucker

  1. Dishes
  2. Submitted my chapbook to a contest.
  3. Turned 40.
  4. Yardwork.
  5. Planned a syllabus.
  6. Pestered my friends via text and even (gasp) in person.
  7. Freaked out about turning my MS in to my victim beta reader.
  8. Talked to my spouse.
  9. Put a house on the market.
  10. More yardwork.
  11. Drank the best whisky cocktails on the planet.
  12. Avoided blogging.
  13. MadeĀ Vietnamese pork salad.
  14. Did I mention yardwork?

What have you all been up to?

9 responses to “What I’ve Done Since I Stopped Working on the Fucker

  1. Me? I have to explain to my institutional SPAM catcher why an email with the subject line “what i’ve done since stopped working on the fucker” isn’t SPAM and should be released to my in box. I’ll have to stop getting your feed; it’s getting me in trouble!

Leave a Reply

