Happy Interruptions

Go ahead, ask me how the whole nanorevisemo bullshit is going. Badly. Thank you so much for bringing it up. How’s the writing? It’s great!

For reasons too complicated and tenuous to explain, I have dived back into my poetry MS for the first time in many years. It’s pathetic how long it has been since I’ve shown it some real love.

But for the past two days I have been thinking about imagery, sound, a few lines that I don’t have to explain to fucking death. I don’t need to establish this person as a character, I can just call her “you” and add a few details about the landscape and maybe some stars. Yeah, stars!

Things are small and easy to break. The problems are big but the solutions are smaller. Have I said too much or not enough?

What are your problems today?

2 responses to “Happy Interruptions

Leave a Reply

