Take a Break

My friend has a dog who is part spaniel and part Jack Russell. The dog is sweet, but very very focused on her obsessions. My friend taught her the command, “take a break,” every time the dog was fixated on something like a ball or my dog’s dinner.

Piper and a puddle

I’m steaming my way through my manuscript again. And not surprisingly, yesterday I had an emotional¬†meltdown over something that didn’t really merit an emotional meltdown.

And so this morning, I’m working on my memoir early. I’m going to meet my word count and then I’m going to go for a walk in the icy hellscape I call home. Then it’s going to be my usual scientific editing all afternoon. Editing shit you don’t understand can be relaxing.

When do you take a break?

Leave a Reply

